Ministries

Music at Northminster




     


Click the word "Listen"


Sunday, October 13, 2019

Anthem:  Who You Say I Am, arr. Jay Rouse - Listen

Music of Preparation:  His Eye Is On the Sparrow, arr. Jay Rouse - Listen
Gail Ofterdinger-Ledgister, Piano





Sunday, October 6, 2019

Music of Preparation - Daniel Rosales, Guitar - Listen



Anthem: O That I Had a Thousand Voices,  Jay Althouse - Listen

Northminster Bell Ensemble - Awesome God, Almighty, arr. Patricia Sanders Cota - Listen



Sunday, September 29, 2019

Anthem:  God Has Given Us a Song to Sing,  Don Besig - Listen
Northminster Choir
Celia Rayman, Flute



Offertory:  Siciliana and Giga, G. F. Handel - Listen
Celia Rayman, Flute


Sunday, September 22, 2019

Anthem:  Lord, I Need You, Matt Maher, arr. David Angerman - Listen


Sunday, September 15, 2019

Music of Preparation:   When I Look Into Your Holiness, Wayne & Cathy Perrin - Listen

Northminster Praise Team

Anthem:   We Are the Church, Heather Sorenson - Listen

Northminster Choir


Sunday, September 8, 2019

Anthem:  Let Our Worship Rise,  arr. Mark Brymer - Listen

Benediction:  The Lord's Prayer, Malotte - Listen

Joyce Schaer, Soloist



Sunday, September 1, 2019

Special Music: The Heart of Worship, Matt Redman - Listen

Northminster Praise Team



Sunday, August 25, 2019

Anthem:   Make Me a Servant, Kelly Willard - Listen

Northminster Praise Team



Sunday, August 18, 2019




Anthem:  These Walls, Heather Sorenson - Listen


Sunday, August 11, 2019



Anthem:  Agnus Dei,  Michael W. Smith - Listen
Northminster Praise Team


Sunday, August 4, 2019

Music of Preparation:  How Great Thou Art - Listen
Joe Bruno, Trumpet and Christine Bruno, Piano

Special Music - Be Unto your Name, Lynn DeShanzo & Gary Sadler - Listen

Northminster Praise Team

Offertory:  To a Wild Rose - Listen
Christine Bruno, Piano



Sunday, July 14, 2019

Anthem:  Hear Our Praises, Reuben Morgan - Listen

Northminster Praise Team


Sunday, July 7, 2019

Anthem:  Meditation from Thais, Massenet - Listen


Violin Solo - Karissa Ratzenboeck





Sunday, June 30, 2019

Anthem:  You're Worthy of My Praise, David Ruis - Listen

Praise Team




Sunday, June 23, 2019

Anthem:  The Lord's Prayer, Albert Hay Malotte - Listen 

Joyce Schaer, Soprano



Sunday, June 16, 2019

Anthem:  Thy Loving Kindness, Hugh Mitchell - Listen
Praise Team



Mark Goslin, Susie Smith, Joyce Schaer


Sunday, June 9, 2019


Anthem:  Holy Spirit with Spirit of the Living God - Listen
(starts at 3:20)


Sunday, June 2, 2019

Music of Preparation:  Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing - Listen
Trumpet Trio:  Jim Hill, Angela Smith and Ed Stiles;  
Organ:  Gail Ofterdinger-Ledgister

Opening Hymn:  Holy, Holy, Holy!  Lord God Almighty! - Listen
Trumpet:  Jim Hill and Angela Smith
Trombone:  Bob Stoll
Tuba: Ed Stiles
Organ:  Gail Ofterdinger-Ledgister

Anthem:  Halleluah, What a Savior, Phillip P. Bliss - Listen
Trumpet Trio


Sunday, May 26, 2019

Music of Preparation - Listen
Daniel Rosales, Guitarist



Opening Hymn - Listen
How Great Thou Art and God is So Good
Led by Daniel Rosales, Guitarist

Anthem:  Blades of Grass and Pure White Stones, Arr. Keith Christopher - Listen


Sunday, May 19, 2019

Anthem:  Because He Lives, Amen, Gaither, Tomlin, Maher - Listen
Offertory:  Amazing Grace, Traditional American Melody - Listen
The Handbell Ensemble

Sunday, May 12, 2019


Music of Preparation:  Praise God, From Whom All Blessings Flow, J.A. Behnke - Listen
The Handbell Ensemble


Anthem:  Rise Up and Call Her Blessed, Pepper Choplin - Listen


Sunday, May 5, 2019
Anthem:  Lord, I Need You, arr. David Angerman - Listen


Sunday, April 28, 2019
Anthem:  I Love You, Lord, Laurie Klein - Listen


Sunday, April 21, 2019

Music of Preparation:  Lift High the Cross, arr. Barbara B. Kinyon - Listen
The Northminster Handbell Ensemble
Opening Hymn:  Thine Is the Glory - Listen
Anthem:  He Is Alive Forevermore, Michael Ware - Listen
Accompanied by the Suncoast Brass Quintet
Offertory:  All Hail the Power of Jesus' Name, arr. Michael Lawrence - Listen
Gail Ofterdinger-Ledgister, Piano;  Angela Smith, Trumpet;   
Ed Stiles, Trumpet;  Karen Bowles, French Horn;  
Robert Miller, Trombone;  Eric Guth, Tuba
Closing Hymn:  Christ Arose - Listen


Good Friday, April 19, 2019

Calvary Invitation, Craig Courtney - Listen


Maundy Thursday, April18, 2019

Wash Their Feet, Pepper Choplin - Listen
When Darkness Reigns, David Lantz - Listen
Abba, C. Courtney - Listen
Remember, P. Martin/L. Shackley - Listen


Sunday, April 14, 2019 - Palm Sunday

Music of Preparation:  The Palms, Jean Baptiste Faure - Listen
The Suncoast Brass Quintet and Gail Ofterdinger-Ledgister, Organ



Anthem:  Sing Hosanna Forevermore, Patti Drennan - Listen




Sunday, March 31, 2019

Anthem:  Agnus Dei with How Great Thou Art - Listen
 by Michael W. Smith & Stuart K. Hine, arr. by Joel Raney
Mary Gibbons - Keyboard

Sunday, March 17, 2019

Music of Preparation:  Morning Has Broken, arr. Lloyd Larson - Listen
Trumpet Duet:  Kevin Gibbons and Jack Kirby

Anthem:  Walk By Faith, Williams/Raney - Listen


Sunday, March 10, 2019

Anthem:  Death, Where Is Your Sting, Lloyd Larson - Listen


Sunday, March 3, 2019

Handbell Ensemble:  Holy Manna, arr. Martha Lynn Thompson - Listen

Anthem:  On the Cross at Calvary, arr. Patrick M. Liebergen Listen

Celia Rayman, 6th Grade Student at Out of Door Academy




Offertory:  Over the Rainbow, Harold Arlen - Listen

Celia Rayman - Flute



Sunday, February 24, 2019
Anthem:  Grace, Arr. Mark Hayes - Listen

Sunday, February 17, 2019
Anthem:  I'm Gonna Sing, arr. Don Besig - Listen

Sunday, February 10, 2019
Anthem:  Halle, Halle, Halle, Hal H. Hopson - Listen
Percussion:  Becky Guth, Steve Liljegren, Bob Schaer

Sunday, February 3, 2019
Handbell Ensemble:  Bound For Glory, arr. Tammy Waldrop - Listen
Anthem:  Wade In the Water, arr. John Purifoy - Listen

Sunday, January 27, 2019
Anthem:  Jesus, What a Beautiful Name, Tanya Riches - Listen

Sunday, January 20, 2019
Anthem:   People of the Earth, Rejoice!, Lloyd Larson - Listen

Sunday, January 13, 2019
Anthem:  Walk Worthy,  Joseph M. Martin - Listen


Sunday, January 6, 2019


Solo by Jerry Landis:  We Will Remember, Tommy Walker - Listen

Sunday, December 30, 2018
Anthem:  Follow the Christmas Star, Ruth Elaine Scram - Listen

Christmas Eve Worship Service, December 24, 2018 - Listen
Anthem:  Come and Worship, Lloyd Larson - Northminster Choir 

Christmas Sunday, December 23, 2018
Music of Preparation:  Canon in D, Pachelbel/Pugh - Listen
Northminster Handbell Choir
Anthem:  Waiting and Longing, Lloyd Larson - Listen

Sunday, December 16, 2018
Anthem:  Waiting For a King, Joseph M. Martin - Listen
Northminster Choir with Celia Rayman, Flute

Offertory:  Suite from The Nutcracker, Peter Tchaikovsky
Overture and Waltz of the Flowers - Listen
Celia Raymon, Flute (6th Grader at the Out-of-Door Academy)


Sunday, December 9, 2018





CHRISTMAS CANTATA - BETHLEHEM'S CHILD
Music by Victor C. Johnson and Lloyd Larson, Orchestration by Larry Shackley

Come and Worship - Listen
Our Hope Is In Emmanuel - Listen
Waiting and Longing - Listen
My Soul Does Magnify the Lord - Listen
Soloists:  Kay Grisnik and Kevin Gibbons

Christ Is Born In Bethlehem - Listen
Descant Soprano:  Joyce Schaer

Run, Shepherds! - Listen
Cradle Carol - Listen
Bethlehem's Child - Listen



Sunday, December 2, 2018
Anthem:  Advent Processional - Listen
Bell Ringers - Mary and Jim Stoltie

Sunday, November 25, 2018
Anthem:  In This Hour, Heather Sorenson - Listen

Sunday, November 18, 2018
Anthem:  Thanks Be To God, arr. Douglas E. Wagner - Listen

Sunday, November 11, 2018
Music of Preparation:  Promised Land, arr. Martha Lynn Thompson - Listen
The Northminster Handbell Choir
Anthem:  Thankful People, Come, Susan & Lee Dengler - Listen

Sunday, November 4, 2018
Anthem:  Home, Chris Tomlin and Ed Cash -  Listen

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Music of Preparation:  Bell Peal No. 1, Hal Hopson - Listen
A Mighty Fortress is Our God, Martin Luther
The Northminster Handbell Choir

Anthem:  God Is Here, Israel & Meleasa Houghton - Listen

Sunday, October 21, 2018
Anthem:  Lord, I Need You, arr. David Angerman- Listen

Sunday, October 14, 2018
Anthem:  I Trust In the Lord, Joseph Martin - Listen

Sunday, October 7, 2018
Anthem:  Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone), Chris Tomlin & Louie Giglio - Listen
Soloist:  Mark Goslin

Sunday, September 30, 2018
Anthem:  In This Holy Place, Charlotte Lee/Douglas Wagner - Listen
Northminster Choir

Sunday, September 23, 2018
Music of Preparation:  All Things Bright and Beuatiful, arr. Bob Burroughs - Listen
Northminster Handbell Choir
Anthem:  How Great Is Our God, Chris Tomlin - Listen
Northminster Choir

Sunday, September 2, 2018
Anthem:  Days of Elijah, Robin Mark - Listen
The Praise Team - Joyce Schaer, Soloist


Sunday, August 26, 2018
Music of Preparation:  Happiness, Gaither - Listen
Jack Kirby, Trumpet;  Jay Snyder, Keyboard & Piano

Anthem:  Beautiful Savior,  Stuart Townend - Listen
The Praise Team - Mark Goslin, Soloist

Sunday, August 19, 2018

Music of Preparation:  Majesty,  Hayford/Cota - Listen
The Northminster Handbell Choir

Anthem:  I Give You My Heart, Reuben Morgan - Listen
The Praise Team - Susie Smith, Soloist


Sunday, August 12, 2018

Anthem:  Make Me a Servant, Kelly Willard - Listen
the Praise Team - Joyce Schaer, Soloist

Sunday, August 5, 2018



Anthem:  In Moments Like These, David Graham - Listen
the Praise Team


Sunday, July 29, 2018



Anthem:  We Fall Down, Chris Tomlin - Listen
the Praise Team



Sunday, July 22, 2018



Anthem:  Agnus Dei, Michael W. Smith - Listen
the Praise Team


Sunday, June 24, 2018


 Music of Preparation:  Give Thanks, arr. Patricia Sandeers Cota - Listen
Handbell Choir
Anthem:  As We Gather, Faye/Coombs - Listen
Praise Team
Special Music:  As the Deer, Martin Nystrom - Listen
Praise Team


Sunday, May 27, 2018


Choir Anthem:   Blades of Grass and Pure White Stones,  Arr. Keith Christopher - Listen


Sunday, May 20, 2018

Choir Anthem:  Holy Spirit, arr. Bruce Greer - Listen

Offertory:  Serenade, Joseph Haydn - Listen 
Flute Soloist, Celia Rayman, a 5th Grade Student at the Out-of-Door Academy


Sunday, May 13, 2018

Choir Anthem:  Rise Up and Call Her Blessed, Pepper Choplin - Listen


Sunday, May 6, 2018

Choir Anthem:  When I Look Into Your Holiness, Wayne & Cathy Perrin - Listen
Dianne Gleeson, Soloist
Northminster Handbell Choir:  Gymnopedie No. 1, Erik Satie - Listen


Sunday, April 29, 2018

Choir Anthem:  Perfect Peace, arr. Joey Hoelscher - Listen


Sunday, April 22, 2018

Choir Anthem:  I Love You, Lord - Listen


Sunday, April 15, 2018

Choir Anthem:  Let Our Worship Rise - Listen

Easter Sunday, April 1, 2018

Choir Anthem:  The Lord Is Risen, Williams and Barrett - Listen

Music of Preparation:  Rondo on a Theme by Telemann, Cynthia Dobrinski - Listen
Northminster Handbell Choir


Sunday, March 11, 2018

When We All Get to Heaven, arr. Jolene Boyd - Listen
Gail Ofterdinger-Ledgister, Piano and Edward L. Stiles, Jr., Bass Guitar


Sunday, March 4, 2018



Try a Little Kindness, Campbell - Listen
Jerry Landis, Soloist








Sunday, February 18, 2018

Gail Ofterdinger-Ledgister, Handbells
Edward L. Stiles, Jr., Piano
Offertory:  Hallelujah,   Leonard Cohen/M. David - Listen






























 









 





http://resources.razorplanet.com/511052-8454/Largo_583325.mp3